Holiday Hours 2020

At the end of 2020 SiteHost will be implementing an infrastructure freeze and reduced support to keep things running smoothly.

We’ve almost made it! 2020 is finally coming to an end and what we hope will be a relaxing holiday season for everyone is fast approaching. Those holidays could also bring a surge of traffic to many of your websites so now is a great time to prepare. Our post back in April when we were heading into Level 3 has some great tips on how to prepare and plan for big increases in website traffic.

As usual, we will be implementing an infrastructure freeze and reduced support hours during the holiday season. Like many of you, we’ll be taking this time to relax and recharge after a long year. You can find all the details below:

Infrastructure Freeze (9 December 2020 to 11 January 2021)

During this time we will not be making any major changes to infrastructure or applications unless it’s absolutely necessary. This is to ensure that both your and our infrastructure is running as smoothly as possible over the break. We also highly recommend you do similar for your own self-managed applications or servers.

However, if you do require urgent changes or provisioning jobs to be completed before the freeze please let us know as soon as possible.

Reduced Hours (23 December 2020 to 11 January 2021)

Our team will still be available throughout the break but at a reduced capacity so tickets may take a little longer to be resolved. We really appreciate your patience and understanding during this time.

As always, we'll be checking on support tickets regularly and our emergency support will be available 24/7 by calling 0800 484 537 – please note that call-out fees may apply. Please see the table below for details on our reduced office hours and have a fantastic break!

Wednesday, 23rd December8:00am - 12:30pm
Thursday, 24th December 10:00am - 4:00pm
Friday, 25th December Closed (Public Holiday)
Saturday, 26th December Closed
Sunday, 27th December Closed
Monday, 28th December Closed (Public Holiday)
Tuesday, 29th December 10:00am-4:00pm
Wednesday, 30th December 10:00am-4:00pm
Thursday, 31st December 10:00am-4:00pm
Friday, 1st January Closed (Public Holiday)
Saturday, 2nd January Closed
Sunday, 3rd January Closed
Monday, 4th January Closed (Public Holiday)
Tuesday, 5th January 10:00am-4:00pm
Wednesday, 6th January 10:00am-4:00pm
Thursday, 7th January 10:00am-4:00pm
Friday, 8th January 10:00am-4:00pm
Saturday, 9th January Closed
Sunday, 10th January Closed
Monday, 11th January Normal Hours Resume

Latest News

Occasionally we find time to write about what we've been working on, lessons we've learnt or just something interesting we have found.

News

Our new ICANN accreditation will shorten the domain supply chain

Deregulation and market concentration are reshaping the domain industry, so we're working to improve our position.

Read More
News

International domain prices are on the move

Because we’re being charged more by our providers, we are increasing some international domain prices from July 1.

Read More
News

Positive numbers from our first year of solar power

Now that our 384 solar panels have had their first trip around the sun, Quintin Russ explained to NZNOG how it all came together and how well the numbers stack up.

Read More

People Sharing The Love

People saying nice things about us is always great to hear, but when they say it publicly without us asking it's even better.

kawaiicon @kawaiiconNZ

Our most honourable (and very understanding) hosting provider @sitehost, who has managed our disorganised array of… https://t.co/xsg4L92OHt

Regan Murphy @nzregs

@Indy_Griffiths now thats what i call great, and fast, #CustomerService - nice work @sitehostnz !!